

### Alabama Alcoholic Beverage Control Board Licensing and Compliance Division

### **Delivery Service License Training Approval Request**

This approval request form is intended only for Delivery Service License Applicants to request approval of the training course used for their delivery personnel.

Pursuant to Act 2021-188, all applicants for a delivery service license must submit a copy of their internal or external alcohol delivery training and certification program for approval by the Alabama Alcoholic Beverage Control Board. Along with your training program, please submit this completed and signed form to <u>applications@abc.alabama.gov</u>. Signatures may be completed electronically. Allow up to two weeks for processing. If your training program is approved, you will receive a stamped, approved copy. The approved copy must be included with your application for a Delivery Service License (Form LCD-43) as part of the required documents. If your training program is not approved, you will need to make revisions and resubmit for ABC Board approval.

## All training programs must include the violations and penalties listed in Section 28-3A-25(a)(3) regarding the sale, furnish, or delivery to a minor, along with following:

YES NO

#### Legal Sales and Service of Alcohol

#### **Customer Verification:**

Identifying Underage Individuals

Identifying Fake or Altered Identification

Identifying Intoxicated Individuals

#### **Delivery Driver Eligibility Requirements:**

Must be at least 21 years of age

Must have a valid driver's license

Must be trained and certified at the time of employment and every two years thereafter

Must have undergone a criminal background check within the last 24 months that includes driving records

Cannot have been convicted within the past seven years of driving under the influence

Cannot have been convicted, at any time, of a crime involving a sexual offense, fraud, property damage, theft, an act of violence, or an act of terror

Cannot have a match on the National Sex Offender Registry

Compensation is not dependent upon whether an attempted delivery is successful or must be returned to the retail licensee. (See *Delivery Refusal Criteria*, below)

#### **Delivery Refusal Criteria:**

The recipient is under the age of 21

Appears intoxicated

Fails to provide proof of identification

Fails or refuses to sign for delivery

Fails to complete the identification scanning software process or state of the art alternative

Declines to accept the delivery of beer, wine, or spirits

Any circumstances in the delivery environment indicate illegal conduct, overconsumption, or an otherwise unsafe environment

# SIGNATURE REQUIRED:

(Print Name)

(Signature)

(MM/DD/YYYY)